Periods in British History

British History by historic period from the Romans to the House of Windsor. Articles and posts, Intriguing Timelines, Maps, Artefacts and the people and personalities of the period.

  • House of Windsor
  • Edwardian Period
  • Victorian Period
  • Stuart Period
  • Tudor Period 1485-1603 CE
  • Georgian Period
  • House of York
  • Lancastrian Period 1399-1471
  • Roman Period
  • Normans 1066 to 1154
  • Anglo Saxon period

Each historic period provides an overview in a nutshell and an evolving expanding timeline with frequent new additions and fast and easy to access a variety of views and resources.

Our greatest glory is not in never falling but in rising every time we fall